March 13

ELA 30: Mar 13 Video example of the debate format… prep time…

  1. I discussed the same online security concerns with the Grade twelves as I discussed with the tens. (See post description here.)
  2. I shared with students video I recorded of my students from my previous school who participated in debates and did a tremendous job. I called those students at their school this morning to ensure I had their permission to show the video to these current students. In watching the video, the students were able to understand more clearly how their own debate will go on Monday and the formality of it all.
  3. They were then released to continue preparing for their debates with their partners. Monday is the scheduled (hopeful) day of the presentations.


Posted March 13, 2008 by Waldner in category ELA 30

5 thoughts on “ELA 30: Mar 13 Video example of the debate format… prep time…

  1. nicsnotation

    haha, thanks for the comment and video- I went a little crazy embedding all of my favourites throughout the seasons. I want to see if my Avatar (I think that’s what it is called- my picture) works when I post this, because your picture came up on my site. It definitely suites you- you must spend, what, half of your day driving back and forth to Young!!

    Reply
  2. Graeme

    My page changed without me doing anything to it- could someone else have changed it? I originally had my mustang as a header for a long time, but then it changed to the houses. I changed it back, but I don’t know how it changed in the first place

    Reply
  3. Waldner (Post author)

    Hey Graeme,
    I’m not sure why your picture would revert back to the default picture. I could only guess that the good people behind the blog site were doing a few upgrades and your poor mustang was collateral damage. As for someone else having the access to change it on you, I’m not sure that is likely. I don’t have your password for your blog, and I’m sure no one else does. Let’s wait and see if it happens again.
    Glad you could correct it. What would you do if you didn’t have your car on your blog site? You’d lose all motivation and enthusiasm for blogging!

    M.

    Reply
  4. Tyler

    hey, my blog would not let me post anything for the longest time. It ended up that I had to go and change the whole layout in order for me to post anything.

    Tyler

    Reply
  5. Waldner (Post author)

    Tyler,
    I’m not sure why your blog would not let you post. You said today that it would let you save your work, so at least you could continue moving forward. I’m glad you were able to solve the issue. We can expect to have a few bugs to work out. Keep it up, though!

    Ms. W

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*