January 5

ELA 30 Mayday Mayday- “The Wedding Gift” rescue!!

Well, that warning may be a little excessive. I hope you all had a great holiday and are rested and ready to work your buns off getting ready for your Departmental exam! I received my notice and I’ll have the honor of being there when your work is marked so I’ll maybe come across one or two, but I will not be allowed to mark any of it, and for good reason.   However, in preparing for my next teaching position, I was reviewing different literature titles and where they are listed in the curriculum and I found that the popular short story “The Wedding Gift”, which I gave to you to study under Nature and Seasons in the first part of your course is actually categorized as a A10 source. I’m sorry I didn’t catch that before and want to correct that mistake by giving you this heads up – stay away from “The Wedding Gift” . You, fortunately, have a lot of other great resources to use for your referencing and, while you’re reviewing to decide what you’ll prepare as possible references, look for literature that fits the criteria – at Least One major piece of literature and at Least One shorter one (this means you have options.. it could be one novel, one story and one poem, or one non-fiction, two poems, or one novel, one non-fiction, and one story, etc.). Anyway… good luck with your studies and your exam.  


Posted January 5, 2008 by Waldner in category ELA 30

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*