May 2

ELA B10: May 2 Viewing movie Of Mice and Men…

  1. During yesterday’s odd day, the students had ELA 10 for the first class while they waited for the announcement that the buses were there to take them home early. Way early! To keep things in order for that class, they began watching the movie of the novel they finished reading a short while ago. In today’s class, they continued watching that movie. They got to the very end, with only a few minutes to spare, when I stopped it to get the desks back in their order and share with them what their exam marks were.
  2. I have to say that I was VERY VERY pleased with the majority of essay outline responses students had in their exam. They obviously learned a great deal from our intense review of essay writing and filled out that part of the exam above and beyond what I was honestly expecting. It was very pleasing for me while I was marking! Well done!


Posted May 2, 2008 by Waldner in category ELA 10

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*