September 5

ELA 10: Sept 5 Student storytelling continued…

  1. Students continued their storytelling today. I shared with them, in the quiet darkness of the locker room we sat in, the story of my tortured night trying to get home to my townhouse in Australia. I was alone, a foreigner, lost after dark and feared the same fate as three other young girls who had been snatched from the city, were murdered, and left in the Australian outback. We got pretty involved in the story!
  2. They also collaborated with me to assess their effort on the project. They had four marks set aside for their own self-assessment so they have a part in assigning whatever mark their work receives. Some students did a most impressive job of creating chilling stories. Well done!


Posted September 5, 2007 by Waldner in category ELA 10

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*